Sand Dunes: I’ve Got Sand in My Sandwich (And I Don’t Care)

Wake and Wander

Like most people on this planet, I sometimes get overwhelmed when I’m traveling. This is a good thing as a person and an explorer, but it can be one hell of a sore toe as a writer. On my recent adventure into the Great Sand Dunes of Southern Colorado, I was flooded with emotions from all angles. Again – a great thing – but it creates a challenge when it comes to words on a page and describing those feelings.

When I have these moments, I go back to basics and give myself the same advice I always have: Just write the truth, you dipshit.

And so, eating my lunch perched upon a pile of sand overlooking the vast valley of dunes, I took out my notebook: I’ve got sand in my sandwich, and I don’t care. That’s the truest thing I know at the moment.

Indeed, more profound thoughts…

View original post 887 altre parole

Published by: Gabri

An energetic, entrepreneurial and highly ethical individual with international experiences as organising, manage and coordinating people and activities. Strong leadership, sales and marketing skills and ability to bring diverse people towards a common goal. Main features: never give up, curiosity and globetrotter ... Ariuredyfordis? (Are you ready for this?).

Categorie Altura e CulturaLascia un commento

Rispondi

